Helping individuals and communities grow together through sustainability education

Donate

What We Do

Revive the Roots is a non-profit organization in Smithfield, Rhode Island. Our mission is to create ecologically regenerative and dynamic social spaces through the education and practice of permaculture.

Permaculture

By working with students and faculty at local schools, we have planted edible forest gardens and annual vegetable gardens throughout northern Rhode Island. At our public grounds, Mowry Commons, we provide space for people to grow their own food.

Read More

Mowry Commons

Explore the great outdoors on the Mowry state park trails located on our reserve. We have areas for kayaking in Stump Pond and the Woonasquatucket river, as well as viewing and seating areas to take a break from hiking, have a picnic, or just relax.

Read More

Events

Concerts, plays, and all other kinds of celebrations and events are hosted on our beautiful 23 acre reserve all the time. Check our events section frequently to stay informed.

Read More

Support Projects

Be part of making community space for everyone. Every little bit helps! Thank you for your continued support.

  • Accessible Bathroom

    As our community grows, we do our best to plan ahead and facilitate its needs. […]

    1% $125.00 of $7,500.00
  • Revive the Roots

    Help us continue to bring education and community space to Smithfield by donating to our […]

    18% $561.00 of $3,000.00
Something is wrong.
Instagram token error.

revivetheroots

Follow
Load More

Team

Meet our members and volunteers.

Sandy Lenore

Community Garden Coordinator

sbrl4t@aol.com

    Tyler Desmarais

    Temple Builder (grounds development)

    tdesmarais7@gmail.com

      Jennifer LaPreste

      Tinkergarten Leader, Hikes and Tours Coordinator

      Jllapreste@gmail.com

        Annie Bayer

        Veggies and Volunteers Liaison

        annie@revivetheroots.org

          Andy Goldman

          Squirrel (Nut Tree cultivation)

          agoldman97@gmail.com

            Shannon Casey

            Artists Exchange Programming

            Shannon.Casey@artists-exchange.org

              Hannah Martin

              Community Building

              hannah@revivetheroots.org

                Bradford Adelard

                Arts and Innovation

                bradford@revivetheroots.org

                  Russell Stafford

                  Master Horticulturist

                  odysseyperennials@revivetheroots.org

                    Chris English

                    Fruit for Thought Coordinator

                    chris@revivetheroots.org

                      Our Partners

                      Thank you for your help and support.

                      Home

                      About Post Author

                      © Revive the Roots, 2018