Helping individuals and communities grow together through sustainability education

Donate

What We Do

Revive the Roots is a non-profit organization in Smithfield, Rhode Island. Our mission is to create ecologically regenerative and dynamic social spaces through the education and practice of permaculture.

Permaculture

By working with students and faculty at local schools, we have planted edible forest gardens and annual vegetable gardens throughout northern Rhode Island. At our public grounds, Mowry Commons, we provide space for people to grow their own food.

Read More

Mowry Commons

Explore the great outdoors on the Mowry state park trails located on our reserve. We have areas for kayaking in Stump Pond and the Woonasquatucket river, as well as viewing and seating areas to take a break from hiking, have a picnic, or just relax.

Read More

Events

Concerts, plays, and all other kinds of celebrations and events are hosted on our beautiful 23 acre reserve all the time. Check our events section frequently to stay informed.

Read More

Blog

Latest developments, updates, and ideas

Events

Upcoming events happening at Revive the Roots. Come join us!

Campaigns

Fundraising campaigns to aid in the development of the community property and organization.

Load More
Something is wrong. Response takes too long or there is JS error. Press Ctrl+Shift+J or Cmd+Shift+J on a Mac.

Team

Meet our members and volunteers.

Jamilah Pittman

Development

    Shannon Casey

    Artists Exchange Programming

    Shannon.Casey@artists-exchange.org

      Hannah Martin

      Community Building

      hannah@revivetheroots.org

        Bradford Adelard

        Arts and Innovation

        bradford@revivetheroots.org

          Russell Stafford

          Master Horticulturist

          odysseyperennials@revivetheroots.org

          Scott Alves

          Conservation & Research

          scott@revivetheroots.org

            Nolan Quartaroli

            Technology Advisor

            nolan@revivetheroots.org

              Chris English

              Fruit for Thought Coordinator

              chris@revivetheroots.org

                Our Partners

                Thank you for your help and support.

                © Revive the Roots, 2018